Hey all! (Read 198 times)
Dice
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Hey all!
04/28/08 at 18:46:49

Hey all,
I just bought a 96 savage and I'm new to this whole thing....I'm looking for a few things I guess. First I was wondering if you can adjust the handlebars for a more comfortable ride. Second I like the engine guard with the foot pegs...is that easy to do being that I'm okay with tools???? As soon as I get going alittle I'll post some pictures of my bike...can't wait to get riding....

IP Logged
joebothehobo

Ride like a ghost.

Los Angeles, CA
Re: Hey all!
Reply #1 - 04/28/08 at 22:48:44

If you have the buckhorn bars, which are stock with a 96, then all you need is the right size allen wrench to loosen the clamps that hold the bars onto the triple-tree. You can adjust the bars forward and back, though you might want to adjust the mirrors and levers after youre done just to make sure theyre still comfortable too.

'91 Suzuki GS500E
'98 Subaru Outback.
Robertomoe is my bro.
  IP Logged
Dice
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #2 - 04/29/08 at 09:02:48

Thanks Joe

IP Logged
verslagen1
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

Where there's a
will, I want to be
in it.

L.A. California
Reply #3 - 04/29/08 at 09:09:40

Congrats on the new bike, how many miles?  Where are you at?  We're always looking for new people to wrench/ride with.

WWW   IP Logged
Dice
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #4 - 04/29/08 at 14:06:04

I'm in New York near Albany, and it has just over 9000 miles on it. I had a Katana about 8 years ago and now that I'm older I'm a bit wiser and wanted something to cruise on. I'm sure I'll be on here asking many o question to you guys.

IP Logged
Toymaker
Serious Thumper

Dragon Rider

Granite Falls, NC
Reply #5 - 04/29/08 at 16:14:22

Welcome Dice.  I just got a 95 in Jan.  I have learned a lot from this group...and have been doing a bit o' wrenching myself....

Welcome Aboard...please take your seat...we will leaving momentarily!

Grin