Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
w00h00 the newest one to the savage crowd. (Read 198 times)
abo1787
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

w00h00 the newest one to the savage crowd.
04/16/08 at 19:15:18

Well I have to say I have been riding for a couple years now, and started on sport bikes.  Needless to say the 650 isn't a sportbike.  She is a 1995 w/ 6k miles.  I have only one problem.  The guy i got it from put on a jardine exhaust, and the bike backfires sooooo loud.  I'm a white guy living way too close to the bad side of town to pull up to a stopsign and backfire.  I have had my hands in engines for a wihle now, and don't mind working on them, but I have no tools up here so I guess I have to stick with the backfire.  I am currently a college student living in a rented apartment, so I don't really know what to do.  Just one quick question, will the bike backfiring do any damage to the bike itself, I have been creeping on here for a while and reading all about it, but haven't seen anything about it hurting it.  The only thing I really have found out is that I know nothing about the parts on a motorcycle.  I thought jets had something to do with air pressure/flow, and when the guy i bought the bike from told me it had been jetted, I thought i was special.  lol oh well.  I have to say though all in all, I love the bike.

~Andrew Cheesy

IP Logged
Cory

Ride Hard Or Stay
Home

OHIO
Re: w00h00 the newest one to the savage crowd.
Reply #1 - 04/16/08 at 22:52:05