Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
LS650 Carb. Where does the vaccum line connect to? (Read 116 times)
superior
Alliance Member

Savage 4 Life

Los Angeles Area, CA
LS650 Carb. Where does the vaccum line connect to?
02/29/08 at 01:50:05

First off - I am new to suzukisavage.com and I am SO HAPPY to have found such an awesome website. Greetings to all !

I have just picked up a used 1986 Suzuki Savage with only 4,130 miles on it. When I got the bike it would barley run. I have rebuilt the carb and I installed a jet kit.  The vacuum outlet on the carb was missing. I have purchased a new vacuum line - and I hooked it up to the vacuum port on the carburetor. The bike stars right up now, but I need one quick question answered.

My question is where does the other end of the vacuum line connect to? Or should the end be plugged?

Thank you all in advance for the help!

IP Logged
T Mack 1 - FSO
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

sold 2001 LS650 for
a 1986 XLH1100

Emmaus,Pa
Re: LS650 Carb. Where does the vaccum line connect
Reply #1 - 02/29/08 at 04:30:06

superior wrote on 02/29/08 at 01:50:05:
First off - I am new to suzukisavage.com and I am SO HAPPY to have found such an awesome website. Greetings to all !

I have just picked up a used 1986 Suzuki Savage with only 4,130 miles on it. When I got the bike it would barley run. I have rebuilt the carb and I installed a jet kit. The vacuum outlet on the carb was missing. I have purchased a new vacuum line - and I hooked it up to the vacuum port on the carburetor. The bike stars right up now, but I need one quick question answered.

My question is where does the other end of the vacuum line connect to? Or should the end be plugged?

Was the outlet missing or just not connected.......?