Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Poll Poll
Question: Would you be interested in a section for trikes & sidecars?

Make it a stand alone section.  
  0 (0%)
Add it to the modification area  
  1 (100%)

Total votes: 1
« Created by: easymoney on: 02/07/24 at 14:54:42 »

Pages: 1 ... 166 167 168 169 170 ... 176
Send Topic Print
Introduce Yourself (NOT THE PLACE FOR QUESTIONS) (Read 41165 times)
QNero
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Denver, Colorado.
Re: Introduce Yourself (NOT THE PLACE FOR QUESTION
Reply #2505 - 06/10/21 at 02:36:11

Hello, My name is Chris and Im an older college student with a side photography business. I'm a double major in both Economics and Business. I live in Colorado, and go by the on screen handle of QNero. It's a gaming call sign.

I have an 87 Savage that I once road (drifted) around west central New Mexico between Silver City and Quemado. So those foot pegs on the side of the highway are actually from me!

I had to garage my bike after getting it back from a mechanic that really didn't know what he was doing. So it's sat for over 10years in storage and I'm hopping to get it working again and back out on the road. (Or trade it in for an Indian as a down.) Cool

IP Logged
Gus

Thumpers Rock!

Minnesota
Reply #2506 - 06/10/21 at 13:16:00

SoC wrote on 06/09/21 at 20:50:14:
Gus, Welcome back. Your new ride is same color scheme as my "11". Just debadged it last week, would recommend the same to you. The Orange/Black with pin stripe looks custom when the emblem is removed from tank.

Was relatively easy to do using nylon fishing line, a plastic scraper, and a couple clean rags and some Goof-off. Thanks to all who responded with advice to my inquiry about doing that job.

I was looking at that. It does look like just a plastic emblem, eh?

1994 BMW K75S
2011 s40
1979 Honda CT90 Trail
1964 Honda CT200 Trail
One cylinder - one carburetor. Life is good!
Retired/Minnesota
  IP Logged
Gus

Thumpers Rock!