Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 ... 55 56 57 58 59 ... 177
Send Topic Print
Introduce Yourself (NOT THE PLACE FOR QUESTIONS) (Read 41320 times)
diamond jim
Serious Thumper

North Alabama
Re: Introduce Yourself (NOT THE PLACE FOR QUESTION
Reply #840 - 02/15/09 at 22:22:58

I guess I'll take my turn and make a formal intro.  Lets see... I've lived in many states in the southern U.S.  I'm a combat vet along with my dad and brother.   I got married two years ago to an absolutely awesome woman.  She's a perfect blend of girl-next -door, not-afraid-to-get-hands-dirty country girl by day and a truly elegant, sophisticated woman by night.  When we married I inherited horses, goats, ducks, dogs, cats, and guineas (whatever the heck those things are).  My wife's got a mounted 11 pound 8 ounce large mouth bass that she caught in the pond about 6 years ago.  We've spotted an even larger bass in the pond last weekend.  

I'm the program director for the electroneurodiagnostic technology program and the polysomnographic technology program at my state college.  My daughter has a stupid little fufu dog that now follows me around everywhere.       

I bought my S40 for my wife last summer.  She discovered that she prefers jet skis over motorcycles.  I had just sold my bike last fall and, honestly, I didn't give the S40 much respect as a bike for me.  After making a few tweaks and riding it for a couple of weeks just for the heck of it, I began to realize just how special this bike is.  I won't part with it now.  For someone who loves to mod things, no platform is better than the S40/Savage.  

I used to ride Deal's Gap all the time when it was still a best kept secret.  Last time I was there was in the early to mid '90s.  

IP Logged
Serowbot
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

OK.... so what's the
speed of dark?

Tucson Az
Reply #841 - 02/25/09 at 11:13:32

Hi Jim,...nice to meet you after talking with you for 6 months.....