Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Poll Poll
Question: Would you be interested in a section for trikes & sidecars?

Make it a stand alone section.  
  0 (0%)
Add it to the modification area  
  1 (100%)

Total votes: 1
« Created by: easymoney on: 02/07/24 at 14:54:42 »

Pages: 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 ... 177
Send Topic Print
Introduce Yourself (NOT THE PLACE FOR QUESTIONS) (Read 41257 times)
slyfoxS40
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Long Island, NY
Re: Introduce Yourself (NOT THE PLACE FOR QUESTION
Reply #195 - 07/05/08 at 23:34:14

Hi, I am totally new to motorcycliing. In May, my son gave me the bug when he bought a 2007 leftover Honda Shadow Spirit 750. We signed up for the MSF class at the end of July but I felt his bike was too big for me to learn on and was looking at some 250cc's. Then I saw an add for a leftover 2007 S40 for less than the price of a new 250cc.  Grin I couldn't resist the sale after I sat on it. I've had it for 2 weeks and already know I can pick it up when it falls over (lost my balance getting it in the garage after it was turned off.) Anyone know where I can get a replacement for a broken left rear turn signal  Embarrassed  There is so much interesting information available on this site - I love it !!
After reading some of the other posts, I know I am not the only new biker of AARP age, how bout a shout from those who live on Long Island, NY.  

blue '07 new biker grandma
  IP Logged
Puddle Pirate
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Long Island, NY
Reply #196 - 07/06/08 at 12:45:15

Hi Slyfox,  I live on Long Island and just picked up an 03 Savage. I had to replace the rear turn signals and picked up a pair on E-Bay motors from JAG Motorcycle  Store. (19.95 ea)
I'm out in Manorville (Exit 69 LIE) Let me know how you make out. Enjoy. I've been out of biking for 30 years but I love this machine. It's easy to handle and fun to drive.     Tom