Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 ... 67 68 69 70 71 ... 177
Send Topic Print
Introduce Yourself (NOT THE PLACE FOR QUESTIONS) (Read 41320 times)
kimchris1
Serious Thumper

Pink Posse Rider...

Belfair, Washington
Re: Introduce Yourself (NOT THE PLACE FOR QUESTION
Reply #1020 - 01/07/10 at 06:57:58

Welcome Sugan N Spice, I am a female rider as well. I love the wind in my face. You will come to love this bike as I have mine. I have a 09 S 40 and just got this bike in July. I have been riding though for 3 1/2 years.. Lots of great advice on here. Seems everyone is friendly and willing to give you the help you may need..  Smiley

IP Logged
EJID
Serious Thumper

Work to ride and
ride to work.

Pocatello, ID
Reply #1021 - 01/07/10 at 08:07:59

Guess I never officially introduced myself even though I've been on/around since July 09.

I picked up a 05 S40 in July 09 that the PO had chopped/hacked into a bar hopper. Had some title issues and couldn't ride it for the first 3 weeks that I had it. Did give me a chance to replace/fix a few things before I started riding. The weekend that I got the temporary title issued I finished repainting it and started riding. I brought it back to mostly stock with only a couple minor changes.

It's been over 15yrs since I last rode, and at that time I was riding a 1987 Suzuki SP125 Dual Purpose bike. So this bike is a HUGE change.