Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
2001 Savage won't start- Need help ! (Read 4 times)
fayddy
Ex Member

2001 Savage won't start- Need help !
08/11/07 at 23:57:45

I graduated from two stroke engine like moped and scooter. I think I am ready for a bigger motor. So I got me my 1st bigger motor project a 2001 Suzuki Savage. According to the previous owner it was running 2 years ago until he slams to a car and bends the left fork. It was stored and never driven ever again. I am still waiting for a right fork at a good price.

The first thing I did was changed the oil and filter. Then charged the battery and clean the carburetor. I checked the compression, changed air filter, cleaned the spark plug and adjusted the clearance then tested for a spark which turns out ok. Clean and checked petc0ck drained the old gasoline on the tank and fill up with a fresh gasoline.

Set the petc0ck to pri and pulled choke all the way, it cranks but wont start. I checked the carburetor drain just to make sure gas goes to the carburetor. Everything looks good but it won’t run.

Any suggestion?

IP Logged
Lenny
Ex Member

Re: 2001 Savage won't start- Need help !
Reply #1 - 08/12/07 at 11:26:53