Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5
Send Topic Print
Different Seats on some Savages (Read 72 times)
FreeSpirit
Serious Thumper

Joy is my Compass !

North Georgia
Different Seats on some Savages
08/02/07 at 20:40:45

I have noticed,remember I'm new to Savages.that some have a different seat than others. I think they are stock seats,but different.

My 2002 has a seat similiar to a S-40. But some have a different seat.I've only noticed 2 different kinds though.

Was this according to the year made? Does anyone know?

I bought my Savage used so I'm wondering if someone changed the seat on it or if it came that way.

And does anyone know which seat is more comfortable.

Thanks for any info!

2002 Suzuki Savage-Stock.Windshield,Saddle bags,Hwy Bars,Tank Bib.Custom Paint.
  IP Logged
Serowbot
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

OK.... so what's the
speed of dark?

Tucson Az
Re: Different Seats on some Savages
Reply #1 - 08/02/07 at 21:33:59

Before... oh,,2000 or so, Savages had a solo and pillion seat with pullback bars, then they went to a one piece seat with drag bars.  Almost the only change in the savage line, other than going from 4 to 5 gears in 95'.

Ludicrous Speed !... ... Huh...
  IP Logged
Savage_Rob
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

Mechanically
Inclined Amateur

Texas (Dallas area)
Reply #2 - 08/03/07 at 05:38:40

Serowbot wrote on 12/31/69 at 16:00:08:
Before... oh,,2000 or so, Savages had a solo and pillion seat with pullback bars, then they went to a one piece seat with drag bars.  Almost the only change in the savage line, other than going from 4 to 5 gears in 95'.