Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Looking to buy my first S40/savage (Read 7 times)
msfitnetz
YaBB Newbies

I love YaBB 1G -
SP1!

VA
Looking to buy my first S40/savage
07/27/07 at 03:52:03

Hi , I am new to site  which has been a wealth of information. I am considering buying this pictured 2005 S40, it has 3K on it. Lots of scratches on tank, seat, sides ( may have been dropped cannot confirm with owner but , he did state he bought bike to learn to ride.) I did some rust around small parts ( nothing extremely bad same as I saw on a brand NEW one at dealer) and he did not mention oil change or anything , he has had bike for 8 months. If easy or inexpensive I would consider doing myself.

My question is the rattle when started does the bikes normally rattle hard. I noticed when running the tank was shaking quite a bit AND the pipe looks like needs a cover?? I saw front fender was missing , he says he bought it that way. He is asking 2500 ( which is decent) . I just don't need major mechanical and don't know any trusted M/C mechanics in area.
Seller out of town until Monday so I have some time! If I dont locate another during weekend. In DC Metro/VA/MD area.
Thank You
http://www.bikepics.com/pictures/974863/
http://www.bikepics.com/pictures/974866/
http://www.bikepics.com/pictures/974867/

IP Logged
thumperclone
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

PGR rider  riding
with respect

Grand Junction Colorado
Re: Looking to buy my first S40/savage
Reply #1 - 07/27/07 at 05:02:13

i like that custom pipe ,loud ? hi temp black paint would look great..oil change isnt hard check tech section,
"rattle hard" at start up not sure what you mean..
try movin the tank around (very little movement)with bike off to insure its mounted properly..btw  welcome and happy savage

standing for those who stood for US

IP Logged
PhotoProf

Only the mediocre
are always at their
best!

Reply #2 - 07/27/07 at 05:10:46