Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
cam chain adjust (Read 5 times)
Bikemom28
Ex Member

cam chain adjust
11/05/06 at 15:15:57

Hi all!!! I am new to this sorta stuff. I have a 1997 suzuki savage ls650 and i was woundering where the cam chain adjust is at and how to adjust it. I looked all over the site and couldn't find any info. If anyone has any info. on how to do this it would be greatly appreciated.

IP Logged
thumperclone
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

PGR rider  riding
with respect

Grand Junction Colorado
Re: cam chain adjust
Reply #1 - 11/05/06 at 16:39:29

did you use search feature??try cam chain....bike has internal cam chain tension adjuster..only need to adjust valves unless bike has excessive miles on..or chain is noisey..
suggest you get a service manual or clymers manual if you plan on any self maintenance.... Smiley

standing for those who stood for US

IP Logged
Bikemom28
Ex Member

Reply #2 - 11/05/06 at 19:12:10

did you use search feature??try cam chain....bike has internal cam chain tension adjuster..only need to adjust valves unless bike has excessive miles on..or chain is noisey..
suggest you get a service manual or clymers manual if you plan on any self maintenance....  

Yeah, We even to the service manual but the service manual on the web just pointed us to the air filter. The bike is needing work due to it being left out for 4 years in the weather.Other than that it's ok. It is rattling and we are adjusting the valuves tommorow. If anyone could help in telling me where it's at that would be great the service manual online was no help. Undecided

IP Logged
Reelthing
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

Fish or ride that is
the question

Houston,Tx
Reply #3 - 11/05/06 at 19:27:44

pm'd back

IP Logged
Reelthing
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

Fish or ride that is
the question

Houston,Tx
Reply #4 - 11/05/06 at 19:43:50