Dynobob
Serious Thumper

2003 LS650 (with
Supertrapp)

Northern Virginia
Re: I need your opinions
Reply #15 - 09/29/06 at 13:21:42

pmanntex wrote on 12/31/69 at 16:00:09:
I'd be curious if any folks who have rejetted/increased their HP would comment on seeing any difference regarding changes/elimination in these vibration bans ???

I've got mods and notice no vibrations at all. Mine's smooth up to top speed. Check your tires and/or wheel balance.

IP Logged
curlyhairgirl
Ex Member

Reply #16 - 09/30/06 at 19:46:23

I feel the same way as you Mavrik.  I started riding in May...never rode before...the Savage is a great first bike.  

I went on a long trip this summer and found it a bit uncomfortable and the weight issue really bothered me on the main highways.  When I got back from my road trip I had decided I was going to get rid of the Savage and get a Harley or something heavier for next year.  However, upon further thought I decided that was not the smartest move.  I decided to make sure I was really comfortable on my Savage before moving up to a heavier bike.  

Since I discovered this website, I have really grown to love my Savage.  The people here are great and they make me feel proud to own one.

To solve my discomfort issue I have ordered small floorboards for it and now I feel I may keep the Savage until she can't run anymore.  I have put 6000km on it this summer and I am loving every minute of it.

I also find my wind/transport truck problems are not as stressful as they were when I first started riding.  Experience on the bike really does help.  I can cruise along at 120km/hr now when that would have scared me half to death before.

Maybe someday I'll own a Harley but for now I'm loving my Savage.

IP Logged
PerrydaSavage
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

Riding "The
Rock"!

Republic of Newfoundland
Reply #17 - 10/01/06 at 14:15:27