Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
My first bike, and its a Savage! - Questions (Read 7 times)
Weez
Ex Member

My first bike, and its a Savage! - Questions
07/24/05 at 19:59:54

Hey all,

I recenlty bought a 1986 Suzuki Savage after owning a scooter for 2 years.  I am just learning to drive it and loving every minute!  I have a few questions concerning the Savage:

What are some of the best accesories/mods for this bike?  I know there is not much for after market parts, but there must be some things.

I would like to get a cheap chrome liscence plate frame, anyone know a good place online to get one?

When washing, what should I be using to get it spotless?  What should I do for a polish/wax?

Any tips out there for a new Savage owner?

Thanks for all the help, this forum is a wonderful resource.

-Weez Grin

IP Logged
sniperjim
Ex Member

Re: My first bike, and its a Savage! - Questions
Reply #1 - 07/24/05 at 20:08:51

Your question is such an open ended one!  Search the boards in the technical column and you will get a wealth of knowledge.  There is no mod that can not be done with the savage......remember 90% of a harley is metric.

Welcome to the wonderful world of the wind in your face and the sore @ss you will get if you don't do the seat mod!!!!!!!

IP Logged
Jim_R
Ex Member

Reply #2 - 07/24/05 at 20:37:09

I would check http://www.ebaymotors.  There is alot of awesome stuff on there for cheap!

IP Logged
Weez
Ex Member

Reply #3 - 07/24/05 at 21:07:48

hey yah ebay is decent.

Just wanted to add, has anyone added a helmet lovk/locks?  I notice it does not have one.

Also, the fork locking mechanism that locks the wheel to the side so it can't be stolen on my bike is missing the key.  Can I replace this?

thanks

IP Logged
Savage_Greg
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

Don't go around your
ass to reach your
elbow...

SW Washington State
Reply #4 - 07/24/05 at 21:45:38

Weez wrote on 12/31/69 at 16:00:07: