Hello Newbie here! ;-) (Read 2 times)
Paula71
2005 No Login

Ohio Rider 'N Luvn
every minute!

Troy, Ohio
Hello Newbie here! ;-)
06/03/05 at 17:49:24

Hey all,  I have been one of those lurkers for a few days!! hee hee  I am a new rider and love my s40 (pearl white).  We have become friends rather quickly, even after she dumped once!! But of course it wasn't really her fault, all mine I take the blame Wink  I felt horrible that the peg, mirror and tail light took a beating.  Nothing that couldn't be quickly fixed. And back we went slowly at first and now back to learning the ropes!!  I have found all your tips very helpful and I know I will be getting that modulating brake light ASAP.  Quickly learning all those visibility tricks and how much fun it can be to make her look pretty.  Good riding everyone.

WWW sctsamj sctsamj   IP Logged
Suzuki_Sam
Ex Member

Re: Hello Newbie here! ;-)
Reply #1 - 06/03/05 at 18:44:07

Welcome.  Well, at least now you don't have to deal with that 'first scratch on the bike' paranoia.  Wink  So go back out and have fun!

IP Logged
Susan
Serious Thumper
2004 No Login

Been AWOL but I'm
back...

Eastern PA
Reply #2 - 06/03/05 at 18:46:25

Welcome to the Savage club! Glad you came out of hiding!

Susan
Eastern PA
2004 Purple Savage
  IP Logged
LANCER
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

Savage Beast
Performance Parts

Oklahoma
Reply #3 - 06/03/05 at 19:58:26

Soooo, you've been sneeking around behind the scenes eh?

Welcome to the Savage home.

IP Logged
Oklahoma_Mike
2005 No Login

With two on the
ground love can be
found

Tulsa Oklahoma Area
Reply #4 - 06/03/05 at 20:04:07

It happens take something from the experience and it was well worth it. That little spill today may save you from a bigger one tomorrow. Besides it give the bike character. These bikes are not show room art they are for the doers of the bunch.  8) 8)

IP Logged
Savage_Rob
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

Mechanically
Inclined Amateur

Texas (Dallas area)