Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
brake master cylinder (Read 8 times)
za16866
Ex Member

brake master cylinder
05/02/05 at 12:10:11

Hey gang...heres a good one...  
 i have a master cylinder that is acting very sluggish...  
what i mean is..  the piston that goes in and out when the handle is operated...  does not return to the all out position..  which in turn lets the handlever become very loose...  at times it will slowly return to the all out position..  and the brake handle is fine..  am i looking a a case of a  master cylinder wearing out.?  i do not see any dirt or rust in the reservor that may be keeping the piston from working smoothly..
in all of it's quirkyness....  the brake pressure is fine...  i hit the brake lever..  and she stops no problem...  any suggestions??

IP Logged
diesel
2004 No Login

Watsontown, PA
Re: brake master cylinder
Reply #1 - 05/02/05 at 21:40:32

try lubing pivot pin, mabey?

IP Logged
WD
Serious Thumper
2005 No Login

Professional
"scooter
trash".

Rosemark TN
Reply #2 - 05/03/05 at 00:25:04