Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Hi..newbie here (Read 2 times)
Patty
Ex Member

Hi..newbie here
11/25/04 at 14:24:54

Hi...my name is Patty and I'm new.. Grin. Hubby's name is Cable and he rides a Suzuki Volusia. He and I both belong to the Volusia Owner's League and he said he was sure there would be a place for me and my Savage. Sure enough he was right! But don't tell him...he gloats when it happens...lol!

IP Logged
Savage_Rob
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

Mechanically
Inclined Amateur

Texas (Dallas area)
Re: Hi..newbie here
Reply #1 - 11/25/04 at 17:45:55

Welcome Patty!

1998|MAC muffler|ceramic coated header|K&N air filter|Amal Mk2 carb|Odyssey battery|iridium plug|NC windshield|Dunlop 491s|Superbrace|EBC brake rotor|12.5" Progressive shocks|Kuryakyn ISO grips
Savage_Rob RidingTX   IP Logged
Susan
Serious Thumper
2004 No Login

Been AWOL but I'm
back...

Eastern PA
Reply #2 - 11/25/04 at 20:07:26

Glad to have you here Patty. Its a great group with lots of knowledge about the Savage. Welcome!

Susan
Eastern PA
2004 Purple Savage
  IP Logged
Diane
2004 No Login

No matter where you
go, there you are.

Houston, TX
Reply #3 - 11/26/04 at 08:53:54

Welcome Patty!  I know how happy I was to find this site and realize I am not the only person in world who thinks the Savage is a great bike.  Just 2 days ago, while driving to work, a guy was leaning out of the window of his truck shouting "what is that?".   Grin The first response that comes to my mind "it's mine".  Tell us more about yourself and your bike.  What year Savage?  How long have you been riding?

Gas $3.39 a gallon, map $5.95, getting lost on a scenic country road.......... priceless!
2003 Teal Green Savage
Houston, TX
WWW   IP Logged
Gitarzan
Serious Thumper
2004 No Login

!

Columbus, Oh, Earth, Solar Sys
Reply #4 - 11/26/04 at 15:37:18

Welcome.